Media/Events

MEDIA:

DanceTabs, London, Interview with Jann Parry, 9/1/14

Woman’s Hour, BBC Radio 4, 8/27/14, 10:00 – 11:00 AM

The Independent, London, Book Excerpt, 8/27/14

Jo Good, BBC Radio London, 8/27/14, 3:00 – 4:00 PM

Open Studios With Jared Bowen, (Segment begins at 4:45), WGBH-TV, Boston, 10/25/13

Chronicle, (Segment begins at 2:42), WCVB-TV, Boston, 8/22/13

Radio Boston Interview, WBUR, Boston, 8/7/13

Boston Globe Book Excerpt, 7/28/13

Dance Informa interview, August 2013

PUBLIC SPEAKING EVENTS:

Symposium: The Marriage of Dance and Music, Boston, MA, 10/23/14, 9:00 AM to Noon, New England Conservatory of Music

Book Talk and Performance of Richmond Ballet II, Fairfax, Virginia, 4/6/14, 6:00 PM, Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia

Book Talk and Signing, Washington D.C., 2/9/14, 10:30 – Noon, Washington Hebrew Congregation, free and open to the public

Book Talk and Signing, San Diego Jewish Book Fair, San Diego, California, 11/8/13, 10:00 AM, Temple Solel

Book Talk and Signing, Evelyn Rubenstein 41st Annual Ann & Stephen Kaufman Jewish Book and Arts Fair, Houston, Texas, 11/7/13, noon, Houston Ballet Center for the Dance  (Free!)

 Book Talk and Signing, JAAMM Festival, Denver, Colorado, 10/27/13, 11:00 AM, Mizel Arts and Culture Center

Book Talk and Signing,  Markova, Chagall and Anti-Semitism: Lives of Artistic Triumph in Perilous Times, 10/19/13, 7:30 PM, Temple Isaiah, Lexington, Massachusetts

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s